Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Pamela
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ora
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    Good location in Salzburg so walking distance to centre and railway station
    Wai Loon
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    18 September 2018

    2 nights in Salzburg

    The room may have been upgraded but the room was still small but ok but we could barely open the bathroom door more than 25cm due to new flooring being laid over the old and we had to squeeze through the opening with difficulty hurting our hip. They offered us another room but it had one very small bed only for 2 single ladies. We had asked for a quiet room but ours faced the street and it was hot so opening the windows meant the traffic noise kept us awake later in the night and early morning. The breakfast was pretty ordinary and the layout where the food is served is is not a good design as everyone is on top of each other. The hotel needs a new toaster. The depress button is missing it's cover so it hurts your finger. You are reprimanded by the staff if you toast anything but square bread. I wouldn't stay here again
    We stayed here 5 years ago and rebooked only due to the location to the train station and old town and the fact it had been refurbished.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    Rain did put a damper on our stay up the hotel itself wasn't to blame for that.

    Unfortunately this was the only rainy day on our holiday so we took a one hour tour of the city and it was awful. Not the fault of the hotel however.
    Pizza restaurant just across road was a bonus. Great pizza and beer.
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018
    Breakfast place is slightly cramped. The toilets were very clean and modern (gave impression of recently renovated) but no drains outside the tub.
    Excellent Location. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Decent sized clean and tidy rooms and toilets, very comfortable beds.
    AngelaMcateer
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    8 September 2018
    Decent Hotel that is close to the train station where you can pick up all the buses and trams to the center of Salzburg. Had a decent breakfast that was complimentary with the cost and provided all the needs that one would need for a few nights.
    at

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018

    Brilliant

    Nothing
    The Hotel Lasserhof was very nice. It provides freshly renovated rooms and an excellent staff, at the reception, the breakfast room and the cleaning service! The breakfast was very good (excellent croissants!!!!) and he breakfast room wasn’t very nice and cozy as well! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice well-managed and cozy hotel!
    Catherine
    my

    Review score

    9.5
    3 September 2018
    Place is very close to main train station
    William
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying again if we ever rvisit salzburg 😊

    We enjoyed the breakfast which had plenty of options to choose from. Bed was very comfortable, the hotel was a short walk from city centre and salzburg train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful 😊
    Neno
    nl

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Excellent hotel!

    Nothing. Literally everything was perfect!
    The first thing I want to say is that I don't understand certain comments saying that the hotel is not new or not cleaned well. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE. Either certain clients write those comments to damage the hotel or they are just mixing things up. That being said, the hotel provides very big and comfortable rooms, which are cleaned VERY WELL every day. The breakfast is very good and tasty as well. Would definitely recommend it!
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    30 August 2018

    Close to the railway station and a good buffet breakfast

    Bathroom door was sticking on the flooring and could not be fully opened as it hit the bed.
    Deniss
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    29 August 2018
    Overpriced (however other hotels were the same or even more expensive). For the same price in Lienz (of course it is not Salzburg, but ...) we got two room high quality apartment with much better breakfast.
    Good location, friendly staff, quiet room. Parking is located near the hotel, however staff told us that we can par for free the same street over the weekend. Many thanks for this advice.
    Som
    th

    Review score

    5.4
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lerong
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    close to the train station, very nice
    JIM
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2018

    Good day time staff, breakfast, and clean room.

    The lady who worked the early evening shift was not knowledgeable about making tour reservations or just getting an extra pillow. She did not appear as though she knew how to do things.
    The main gentlemen who checked us in during the day was very helpful (think he was originally from Bosnia) in making recommendations and reservations for tours.
Loading reviews